The First Week – 8/16/2012

Hey everyone! Elder Walker here just updating you all on how things are going and how they have been the first week! To say the least things have been extremely busy. Waking up at 6:30 everday is the easy part, going to bed at 10:30 is the one thats killing me. But all the hours in between are actually really enjoyable. Which is weird considering all we are doing right now is learning and studying and eating. Anyways, I have learned more in this week than I ever have in any week span in my life. It’s pretty crazy. I didn’t even think that I could cram so much information in my brain in that kind of span. School should be a breeze once I get back. Oh, and I tried running yesterday for the first time in a couple weeks. I DIED. It was only 1 mile too. I’m going to be fat and slow for sure when I get back.
On the spiritual side, I have grown so much already. Here at the MTC (Missionary Training Center) we learn so much about how to teach and what our true purpose as teachers is. The biggest thing I have learned is that a mission is not about me at all. Sure this is something I have decided to do for two years of my life, but I am doing it to serve others. The more and more I come to understand that the more excited I am to actually get to England where I can meet so many new and unique people. Oh, yea, I didn’t get my Visa done in time so I am at the MTC in Provo, Utah. And I can already hear every single one of my teammates saying “I told you so.” But, I should be out of here within a couple days. Anyways, that’s pretty much it for this week! Once I get to England I’ll be sure to include lots of cool pictures and some more awesome experiences and things that I’ve learned. I love you all and hope to hear from more of you soon!
Elder Walker
Leave a Reply

