Miracles

Hiya hiya hiya!
Another great week in Telford! Things are picking up a lot and Elder Taotua and I have been pretty busy. This past week we saw many miracles and changes take place in the lives of others and it was refreshing! This week, I also had the oppourtunity to teach a chinese man who barely spoke English. Talk about fun! Even though we couldn’t quite communicate as effectively as we would have hoped, we were still both able to feel the spirit of God and that was enough.
Recently, its been warming up a bit! I don’t know why or how, but I have actually been able to feel my toes! Maybe I’m just getting used to it, or maybe I’m getting a bit fat… Either way, I’m just glad I’m not so cold! Now of course I have to talk about food at some point. And its on my mind a lot because I always seem to be hungry, but especially right now. Lucky for me, we are having a feast today! Oh yes, at a chinese buffet. Other than that, have finally decided what my favorite thing to eat here in England is. And I think it would have to be Sister Platt’s cinnamon rolls. I don’t know why she makes them so often or why they are so good, but I love them. And I love her. If you read last week’s post, I spoke about Elder Platt! Well, Sister Platt is his wife. And she is the kindest lady ever!
Miracles, miracles, miracles. They happen everyday. Last night we had the priviledge of going out teaching with one of the members in our ward. He is 17 and is really excited to be able to go on a mission next year. Though he is not yet a missionary and though he may not know all the details of every doctrine, he taught me a lot. Even though he had never been out with the missionaries before, he was fearless! As I was wondering to myself how he was so unafraid to share the gospel he said something along the lines of, “I love this feeling of the spirit. It makes me feel confident.”
At the time, I didn’t think much of his statement, but today as I continued my study of the Bible, I came across a scripture in 2 Timothy 1:7 that reads: “For God hath not given us the spirit of fear; but of power and of love, and of a sound mind.”
How powerful is that scripture?! This is definitely what that young man was feeling and I know that as he continues to seek to be righteous that he will share the gospel with many and as a result change many lives. Let us all seek the spirit of power, love and a sound mind as we seek to overcome our fears and doubts in any aspect of our lives. I promise, all decisions are much, much easier when you seek help from God!
Well, I ran out of time! Its time to go feast! Love you all! Bye!
With love,
Elder Walker
Leave a Reply

