Miracles DO happen!

Hello friends!
 
Let it snow, let it snow, let it snow! This is probably the most amount of snow I have ever seen ever! And for some reason, I love it! The snow has brought us a lot of fun memories and happiness! For example, getting to help Kelly’s two young children make a snowman was something that I really enjoyed! I honestly think I was just as excited as they were even though they are both under 6 years old.
 
This week’s post will be short. But I want to share a miracle with you all. On Wednesday, Elder Maljanen and I decided we would go and knock some doors to find someone that we could teach. Lately, we haven’t done much knocking since it hasn’t been so effective and so we were genuinely excited to do so. Vicky’s baptism was going to be that night, so before we left our flat, we prayed to find someone that would come to her baptism.
 
Once we got to the area we had pre-determined to go, we said another prayer, asking which particular street we should knock on. After the prayer, we both felt a strong urge to go down a particular street which only had about 20 homes on it. Although it was small, we were sure we would find someone there. Surely enough, on the 8th door we knocked and met a man named Andy. Andy WAS NOT at all interested and kept saying, “Unless you have a job to offer me or £3,000, you can not help me. I am going to get evicted in 3 days if I don’t get a job or £3,000.” We pleaded with him to allow God to help him. We promised him that God could help with anything and told him he needed only to have faith. Before long, his heart softened, and he asked us where our chapel was. We told him, then invited him to Vicky’s baptism which was going to be in about 5 hours. He accepted and told us, “If I feel like God want’s me to go, I will.”
 
We left on that note and prepared for the rest of the day. Hours later, as we greeted everyone for Vicky’s baptism, Andy came walking through the door. We were very excited and welcomed him and introduced him to our friends. At the end of the peaceful service, we asked Andy if we could see him this coming week. He said, “Look, I need to tell you something.” We all stepped aside so that he could tell us in private. I half expected him to tell us he wasn’t interested but instead he said, “When you two left my home, I went inside and started thinking about all the things you said. I even went upstairs and grabbed my Bible that I haven’t touched in 10 years. Now, I wasn’t sure if I believed in God. But no sooner than one hour after you two left, the phone rang. I picked it up. It was a job offer. I start tomorrow.”
 
I know that God lives. I know that he is aware of each of our needs and desires. He wants to help us! It is my prayer that we will each allow Him to do so!
 
I love you all!
 
Elder Walker
Leave a Reply

