Trust in God!

Hello Hello Hello! 
 
Yet another great week! The snow has all melted and I have never been happier. Yea, I did love it at first but after walking around and slipping and sliding for days, its nice to have solid ground to walk on. This week has gone by much too fast. I don’t even know what has happened this week really. They are all starting to blend together. There is one thing that I do remember though and that was because it was yesterday!
 
If any of you read last week’s post then you heard all about the man we met named Andy and the miracle he received. Well that’s not all! Andy came to church yesterday and we were all talking and laughing and having a good time. Before long he said, “Well, you remember when I told you about how I needed a job, then I got one?” We said yes. He then said, “Well, I still needed £3,000 as well. And I have been praying for some help, for some kind of miracle. And I knew He (God) could help me. Anyways, I got a call yesterday. It was my old battalion leader. We got to talking and he started telling me about how he was reviewing records and apparently I never got paid the full amount I was supposed to! So now, he will pay off my bills!”
 
WOW. What a miracle! In just 9 days he has gotten a job AND £3,000! All because he TRUSTED in God. As we learn in the Book of Mormon, “For behold, I am God; and I am a God of miracles…” (2 Nephi 27:23). I know this is true. I know it is true because I see miracles every day as I put my trust in Him. 
 
Now of course putting completely trust in God is hard. And of course He will not always answer us in the exact way we expect. But He will answer us as we open our hearts to Him and seek to do what He wants us to do. Just try it! You have nothing to lose. Only to gain! This is a win win situation, so go for it! I promise that if you do, you will be happier!
 
I love you all! Really.
 
Elder Walker
Leave a Reply

