Our Biggest Fan

Hiya!
What a rewarding week! General Conference was so good as always. I learned a lot and felt a lot. Unfortunately, I am very short on time today! So I won’t have the time to tell you all about my week and about the wonderful experiences I have had this week. What I can do, however, is tell you one lesson I learned this week.
Recently I was reading in the Pearl of Great Price. Moses 7:28-37 to be exact. In these scriptures, Enoch witnesses tears from the Heavens. He watches in absolute shock as our Father in Heaven weeps. Surely confused, Enoch asks the Father how it is even possible for such a perfect being to weep. The response is one that teaches us exactly how God feels about us.
“The Lord said unto Enoch: Behold these thy brethren; they are the workmanship of mine own hands and I gave unto them their knowledge, in the day I created them; and in the Garden of Eden, gave I unto man his agency; And unto thy brethren have I said, and also given commandment, that they should love one another, and that they should choose me, their Father; but behold, they are without affection, and they hate their own blood… wherefore should not the heavens weep, seeing these shall suffer?”
God loves us. He weeps for us when we suffer. He wants us to succeed. He wants us to be happy. He is our biggest fan, bigger than any of us could ever imagine. He is right here with us, cheering us on to reach for our potential and to keep going no matter how hard it gets. I know that God is aware of your specific struggles and challenges. I also know, that by remembering your own potential and divine origin and destiny, you will find the strength to push through. I would say, just remember those six precious words the primary children of the church sing so frequently, “I am a Child of God.”
I love you.
Elder Walker
Leave a Reply

