Preparation

Hiya friends!

 

Just like every week, I again hope this week that you yourselves had a good week! Too much? Maybe. Anyways, this has been a busy one! We have been here and there and everywhere trying to help as many people as we can. Sometimes it seems like we accomplish so little, but then we have to sit back and take a look at what we have accomplished. In fact, I suggest to you all to take some time to do that! Some time to simply sit back and evaluate where you are in your life- what you have accomplished, what you hope to accomplish, and what you need to do for those hopes and dreams to be realised. I don’t know why this is hitting me so hard right now, but I feel that for the first time in my life, I have had my own little epiphany about what I want to do in life. Of course I have always had ideas and dreams and hope and all that good stuff, but I have never actually thought about the logistics and how these things would happen. I just kinda assumed they would… But, it does not work that way!

 

So we need to prepare. We need to prepare for the future. I know I have said this before, but when we prepare, it shows our faith that we actually believe the thing we are preparing for will happen. As a result, God can bless us with an increased ability to do that thing. So who is preparing for? For the child who still has all of his life to live? Or is it for the older man who thinks he has seen and done it all? In truth, preparation is for us all. We are never done preparing for the future because the future is and always will be there. Rather we are 8 or 80, we always have more ahead. Of course preparing for this mortal life is important, but is it not more important to remember that the entire purpose of this mortal life is to prepare us for the life after? With so much ahead of us, it seems like preparation is a key aspect of this life, and the life to come, and it is!

 

So take some time and think about areas in your life that you need to be more prepared in. By so doing, you will have more success, less unnecessary stress, and greater happiness. Its true! Also, I love you all!

 

Elder Walker

Leave a Reply

